Privacy Policy

Our privacy policies
Hong Kong Arts Centre strictly respects the right to privacy of our AC FaN members and our website users. In order to protect the interests of all involved parties by conforming to the latest amendments of Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486)., Hong Kong Arts Centre adopts the following policies on personal data regarding its acquisition, utilisation, archival, disclosure, transfer and access.

 

Collection and usage of personal data
Your personal information is gathered by Hong Kong Arts Centre (HKAC) on your registration as a ACFaN member. This includes your name, title, email address, date of birth and education level. Hong Kong Arts Centre and its associated organizations and parties including Hong Kong Art School, Public Art Hong Kong and Comix Home Base, process such information solely for marketing and publicity activities, including but not limited to the following purposes:

  • To inform you about the latest news of Hong Kong Arts Centre, including both our constituent and subsidiary organisations, along with our affiliations and associated organizations and parties including Hong Kong Art School, Public Art Hong Kong and Comix Home Base. These updates are composed of but not restricted to programme highlights, education activities and course information, discounts, benefits and promotions, newsletters, fund-raising announcements, as well as information of talks, seminars and other related events.
  • To offer programme information and ticketing discounts on activities held within but not organised by the HKAC.
  • To conduct marketing questionnaires and researches for improving the quality of our programmes and services.
  •  

    Protection of personal data
    All personal information is used for the aforesaid purposes by Hong Kong Arts Centre and its associated organizations and parties including Hong Kong Art School, Public Art Hong Kong and Comix Home Base. All personal information collected is never sold, shared, leased nor transferred to any third parties whatsoever without your approval.

    Cookies
    Cookies belong to a type of compact data files encoded onto user hard discs via web browsers. Upon agreement by visitors for adding these files, cookies then track website traffics and keep you a copy of browsing record for reference. Catering to the various requirements and preferences of visitors, internet server collects information to adjust browsing and deliver corresponding feedback data in return.

    Hong Kong Arts Centre determines hit counts on our specific web pages by computing statistical data on cookies. Such website analytics is beneficial to our web optimisation directed to your needs. Data collected from visitors is used for such analysis only and is deleted from the system immediately afterwards.
    Website visitors can choose to accept or decline cookies. Most browsers automatically accept cookies, but cookies can be rejected by modifying browser settings. However, this may prevent visitors from getting the most from the website.

    Essentially, cookies not only help us build a better website for you, but also improve our services by monitoring your web history. Unless you choose to share your data with us, cookies can never disclose your information to us nor enable connection between the servers of Hong Kong Arts Centre and your computers.

    Links
    Advertisers and companies linked to the website of Hong Kong Arts Centre may collect user’s personal information as well. That policy may differ from ours. We encourage visitors to further understand the details of the privacy protection policies of our advertisers and our linked websites. The HKAC is not responsible for the privacy practices or the content of websites other than hkac.org.hk.

    Updates on personal data
    You can help the HKAC maintain the accuracy of your personal information by notifying us when you change your address, title, phone number, or e-mail address or in case you believe the personal data given to us is incorrect or incomplete, please write or email us as soon as possible. We will then quickly update our records. We maintain the right to renew the conditions listed on this privacy statement without prior notice. We encourage you to visit our website periodically to check our latest updates and related changes.

    Unsubscription of updates from Hong Kong Arts Centre
    If you do not wish Hong Kong Arts Centre to use your personal information for the aforementioned purposes, you can cease receiving our email newsletters by clicking the unsubscribe button in any email from us.  Alternatively put 'unsubscribe' in your email subject to contact our colleagues in person by this email address: hkac@hkac.org.hk

    Inquiries of our privacy policies
    If you have questions regarding the website privacy policy of Hong Kong Arts Centre, please feel free to contact us with your name, contact number and email address put in your inquiries sent to:

  • Email address: hkac@hkac.org.hk (Subject heading: unsubscribe)
  • Fax number:  (852)2802 0798
  • Postal delivery: 8/F, 2 Harbour Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong
  • Last updated on 11 April 2013




    Keep a Close Link with us!
           
    Subscribe our e-newsletter
    2 Harbour Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong
    (852) 2582 0200
    About
    Overview
    Vision & Mission
    Creative Hub
    Milestones
    Awards
    The People
    Job Openings
    Publication
    Annual Reports
    Tenants
    Visit
    Map and Location
    Guided Tour
    Eat, Drink & Shop
    HKAC Art Shop
    What’s On
    Current
    Upcoming Events
    Exhibitions
    Moving Images
    Performing Arts
    Public Art
    Others
    Support
    Donations
    Artworks
    Acknowledgements
    Venue Hire
    Galleries
    Theatres
    Atrium
    Ticketing
    Buy Ticket
    Online Registration
    Press
    Press Releases
    Press Photos
    Press Enquiries
    © 2017, Hong Kong Arts Centre. All Rights Reserved.

私隱政策

香港藝術中心絕對尊重會員(AC FaN)及網頁使用者之私隱權。為配合《個人資料(私隱)條例》第486章新修訂條文,本中心對個人資料的收集、使用、保留、公開、轉讓、保障及查閱作出以下私隱政策,予以保障各方權益。


個人資料收集及使用
香港藝術中心會在 閣下註冊成為AC FaN會員時收集 閣下個人資料,包括姓名、稱謂、電郵地址、出生日期及教育程度。 本中心使用其資料只作內部及其轄下機構, 以及其相關聯組織包括香港藝術學院、香港公共藝術及動漫基地作市務推廣業務之用,包括(但不限於)﹕

  • 提供香港藝術中心及與本中心內部及其轄下機構, 以及其相關聯組織包括香港藝術學院、香港公共藝術及動漫基地的最新資訊,以上述機構及組織所舉辦的節目及活動,包括 (但不限於)節目推介、教育活動及課程資料、折扣優惠、新聞資訊、籌款募捐、講座、研討會及其他相關活動等;
  • 提供於香港藝術中心內舉行(但非本中心舉辦)的節目資訊、票務優惠等;
  • 市場調查及研究,以改善本中心的節目及服務質素

  • 保障個人資料
    所有個人資料只供香港藝術中心內部及其轄下機構, 以及其相關聯組織包括香港藝術學院、香港公共藝術及動漫基作上述用途,未經閣下同意,本中心將不會以任何形式出售、租借或轉讓閣下的個人資料予任何第三者。


    Cookies
    Cookies是一些簡短資訊,經由瀏覽器寫入使用者硬碟。當使用者同意加入那些簡短資訊,Cookies會幫助作瀏覽人數或讓閣下知道其瀏覽記錄。網頁伺服器可透過收集資訊,針對使用者之不同需要及喜好來執行不同的動作、調整瀏覽或傳回特定的資訊。
    香港藝術中心通過統計Cookies的數據,以確定哪些網頁曾被使用。這有助於香港藝術中心對網頁數據分析和改善網站,以配合使用者的需要。香港藝術中心只利用這些信息進行統計分析,其後會將數據從系統中刪除。
    使用者可以選擇接受或拒絕 Cookies。大多數瀏覽器會自動接受Cookies,但閣下通常可以修改瀏覽器設置以拒絕 Cookies,但這可能會阻止使用者充分利用該網站。
    總括而言,Cookies不僅可幫助香港藝術中心為閣下提供一個更好的網站,更可使藝術中心通過監測閣下曾使用的網站,改善服務。除了閣下選擇與藝術中心分享的數據,Cookies絕不能使香港藝術中心連接閣下的電腦或提供任何有關閣下的信息。


    連結
    香港藝術中心的廣告商或與香港藝術中心連結的網站,也可能蒐集使用者個人資料。香港藝術中心鼓勵網頁使用者了解這些廣告商或連結網站其個別的私隱權保護政策。如閣下同意向這些廣告商或連結網站提供資料,其資料處理措施不適用於香港藝術中心私隱權保護政策,香港藝術中心不負任何連帶責任。


    更新個人資料
    如 閣下相信我們所持有 閣下的資料不正確或不完整,請盡快致函或電郵予我們,本中心將盡快更新相關資料。本中心將保留不時更改本文所載的條款及細則而不予以事先通知之權利。懇請 閣下不時查閱本頁資訊,以確保 閣下得悉最新資料及有關變動。


    終止接收香港藝術中心資訊
    如閣下不希望本中心使用 閣下個人資料作上述用途, 閣下可透過本中心電郵內的「unsubscribe」按鈕,直接終止接收本中心電郵,或以電郵方式通知本中心職員,電郵地址﹕hkac@hkac.org.hk


    私隱權保護政策查詢
    閣下若對香港藝術中心網站中的私隱權有任何問題,請 閣下連同個人資料(包括姓名、聯絡電話及電郵)通知我們,聯絡方式如下:


  • 電郵: hkac@hkac.org.hk(並於電郵主題註明「unsubscribe」)
  • 傳真: (852)2802 0798
  • 郵遞: 香港灣仔港灣道2號8樓香港藝術中心。 

  • 懇請 閣下不時查閱本頁資訊,以確保 閣下得悉最新資料。



    2013年4月11日最後修訂




    緊貼我們的最新資訊!
           
    收取我們的電子通訊
    香港灣仔港灣道2號
    (852) 2582 0200
    關於我們
    概覽
    願景與使命
    Creative Hub
    里程碑
    獎項
    成員
    職位空缺
    出版刊物
    周年報告
    租戶
    訪客資訊
    地圖
    導賞團
    餐飲及商店
    香港藝術中心商店
    節目一覽
    即日放送
    最新節目
    展覽
    移動映像
    表演藝術
    公共藝術
    其它
    支持我們
    捐助
    藝術收藏品
    鳴謝
    場地租用
    畫廊
    劇院
    外堂
    購票及網上登記
    購票
    網上登記
    傳媒
    新聞發佈
    新聞圖片
    傳媒查詢
    © 2017, Hong Kong Arts Centre. All Rights Reserved.